A site that I like a lot.

Hi!

I like to surf the net, I do it everyday! And one of my favorite places to go in internet is Last.fm, a “social website” that has extensive information about music bands, and everything related to the world of music. It’s like a music library in which You can make a profile to register your musical preferences while You chat and/or meet other people with similar musical taste than You. Also, You can see events and concerts programmed in your city, or in any place in the world, and you can also talk to other people who are planning to go the event.

But what I really love from this page, is that is the database of all the songs that you’ve heard in your computer since you downloaded the last.fm software and made the profile. Now, I can remember what song I heard the last Friday’s night, or which music band is the one that I’ve heard the most. You can also see what songs are your friends or other people listening right now, or see your musical compatibility with them. I have joined a group of Porcupine Tree’s fans, where we discuss things related to the band, and now I’ve been discovering some new bands that are similar to Porcupine Tree. It’s such an addictive site! I can’t remember how I found it, but maybe it was a recommendation from a friend called Camila, who has a profile since 2006.

You can take a look at my database at www.last.fm/user/mojigato . If You like to discover new music everyday You’ll enjoy the site, surely!

1 Response to “A site that I like a lot.”


  1. 1 Juan Luzzi November 26, 2008 at 7:11 am

    Sebastián,
    That sounds like an interesting site to visit and register in. You have supplied a lot of information about it.
    Please, have a look at the corrected version.
    JL

    I like to surf the net, I do it everyday! And one of my favorite places to VISIT / BROWSE THROUGH ON internet is Last.fm, a “social website” that has extensive information about music bands, and everything related to the world of music. It’s like a / A KIND OF music library in which you can make a profile to register your musical preferences while You chat and/or meet other people with similar musical taste TO YOURS. Also, You can see events and concerts programmed in your city, or in any place in the world, and you can also talk to other people who are planning to go TO the event.
    But what I really love ABOUT this page, is that IT is the database of all the songs that you’ve heard in your computer EVER since you downloaded the last.fm software and made the profile. IN THIS WAY, I can CHECK what song I LISTENED TO last Friday’s night, or which music band is the one that I’ve heard the most. You can also see what songs your friends or other people are listening right now, or COMPARE your musical compatibility with theIRS. I have joined a group of Porcupine Tree’s fans, where we discuss things related to the band, and now I’ve been discovering some new bands that are similar to Porcupine Tree. It’s such an addictive site! I can’t remember how I found it, but maybe it was a recommendation from a friend called Camila, who has HAD a profile since 2006.
    You can take a look at my database at http://www.last.fm/user/mojigato . If You like to discover new music everyday you’ll enjoy the site, surely!


Leave a comment